Constructed during the 1911 half-million-dollar Lewistown building boom, the $20,000 Mackey Building sits directly over Big Spring Creek. A blend of Romanesque and Classical Revival styles, the structure maintains much of its original façade, including the original Mackey Building sign in the colorful exterior checkerboard masonry work. Mrs. Pearl Bloom accommodated borders in the Mackey Rooming House on the second floor until 1922 when it became the Spokane Hotel. Along with a clean room, guests could enjoy a game of billiards and a cold drink at the Rialto Pool Hall. The Blue Goose Saloon operated here in conjunction with the Rialto until 1916. Prohibition forced the Blue Goose’s closure in 1918. Joseph Alweis ran the Hub Clothing out of 202 ½ West Main from 1914 to 1916, and again from 1918 to 1941. The Montana Tavern opened after Prohibition. Patrons can still view Spring Creek through an opening in the floor.