Dr. Victor Sundelius was the first owner of this charming cottage, built circa 1937. Victor and his brother Fred, both osteopathic physicians, practiced together in Kalispell during the 1930s and 1940s. The brothers were generous to the community, donating their medical services to high school football, basketball, and track teams. The community mourned when Victor died in 1949 and Fred in 1952. Victor’s wife, Emma, and their two children remained in the home and the Sundelius family retained ownership until 1977. The well-finished interior features vintage glass doorknobs throughout, multi-paned French doors, and hardwood floors. Fluted ceiling fixtures in ornate and colorful floral motifs grace the bedrooms. Stucco cladding and a covered, gabled entry with graceful arches reflect the Tudor style, illustrating how English building traditions were adapted to twentieth-century American architecture. Mature landscaping reveals Victor Sundelius’ love of gardening and adds further appeal to this historic home.